Locking It Down With Lace Locker

I’m the kind of person that needs to have everything in line and fitting just right before I head out on a run. One of the things I’m always worried about is my laces coming untied and having to stop to fix them. If I’m out on a training run it might not be a big deal unless it goes unnoticed and causes me to trip, but if it’s during a races it can be the difference between finishing and not making the cutoff.

I was lucky enough to be chosen as an ambassador for I Run 4 Ultra and inside of the ambassador gear package that we were sent was a pair of Lace Lockers. Now I’ll be honest, I had never heard of Lace Locker but after looking over their product and doing a little research I found that it might just be something I could really love.

Lace Lockers are a very simple and simplistic product that once hooked to your shoes, they lock down your laces so that they don’t have the ability to come untided. I love how easy they were to attach to your shoe and slip your laces in with little or no effort or instructions and how secure my laces were throughout my runs. Another big plus for me is that they are light as air and you don’t even notice that they are there. There are other products out there that do some of the same things, but you can feel them bouncing around when your running which is a total turnoff for me. 

Lace Lockers are a very cool product that would help any runner that wants to keep the lead in a race, or who just wants to  beat the clock (like me). Go check out Lace Locker and grab a pair. 

Happy running

Leave a Reply

